Evil Nine Release New Track

Artists: , ,


Written by:

Jan 20, 2011

Evil Nine is a DJ duo comprising members Tom Beaufoy and Pat Pardy. Their musical style is primarily classified as breakbeat, although it additionally encompasses other influences. The pair first came together in 1998 after meeting in Brighton. After sending in a demo cassette they were signed by Adam Freeland to his Marine Parade record label, with their first release being the single “Less Stress”. According to Beaufoy (in an interview given to Fabric Nightclub) part of the reason that their demo cassette tape was actually listened to rather than thrown away.

In May 2009, Evil Nine released The Power ep on Adam freeland’s Marine Parade label and the single No Manners featuring Spoek Mathambo in early 2010. The second half of 2010 has seen the duo launch their own record label, ‘For Lovers’ [1] on which they have put out two singles of their own music, ‘Ultimo’ and ‘Stay Up’.

Mason Ft. Roisin Murphy – ‘Boadicea’ (Evil Nine Remix) by Evil Nine

About the Contributor


Copyright Salacious Media 2008-2015. All rights reserved. | made with love by Just Dream