I came across the Been Jammin’ Vol. 1 Mixtape through facebook, downloaded the file of zshare, and was pleasantly surprised. A long time musician who recently decided he wanted to be a jockey, his track and fundamentals make him very promising. When I first heard the mix, the first track got me excited, and every track that followed was still hot! Clearly he’s a fan of electro and fidget house. This gives his mix loads of energy. The transitions are faster than I’m used to, but it doesn’t miss the beat. Currently living between Montreal and Toronto, he gets to be a part of the best of both worlds as far as the  Canadian house scene is concerned.

Look for salacious pictures and a review of his upcoming show in Toronto here on SalaciousS0und.com.  DJ Been Jammin will be opening for Team Canada on December 22nd @ Atelier in Toronto.

Tracklist for Been Jammin Vol.1 Mixtape –

1. Summer Of 98 – The Bloody Beetroots
2. Bounce that ass – the count of monte cristal
3. Call me up – Chromeo (kill the noise remix)
4. Pro nails – Kid sister (Tepr Remix)
5. Aerodynamic – Daft Punk
6. Into the Groove – Madonna (sidechains Remix)
7. Don’t mess with my man – Booty Luv
8. I kissed a girl – Katy Perry (mr. Gaspar Remix)
9. Green Light – John Legend (Mstrkrft Remix)
10. Restless – Unkle (Fake Blood Remix)
11. Big money Coming – Crookers
12. Dimmakmmunication – The Bloody Beetroots
13. Aerius Light – Data

[audio:DJ Been Jammin – Mixtape Vol. 1.mp3,Secret Handshake – Summer Of 98 (Bloody Beetroots Remix).mp3,The Count of Monte Cristal – Bounce That Ass (Original Mix).mp3,Crookers – Big Money Comin Original Mix.mp3]

About the Contributor

The Monarch

Copyright Salacious Media 2008-2015. All rights reserved. | made with love by Just Dream