DJ River’s Uplifting House Club Mix 2002

DJ River dropped this back in 2002, and it’s just so good that I can still listen to it all these years later. As per usual, the mix draws heavily on classic sounding vocals, inspiration from downtempo house, and iconic movie scoring. His track selection is impeccable, and the mix is easily listenable from front to back in almost any situation. DJ River’s site is defunct, and hasn’t had working links for ages, but I’ve written about him several times, so if you like this mix then you should check out the other ones I’ve posted. The last time I wrote about him, he actually stopped by to comment, and hinted that he was currently working on a project!

[audio:DJ River – Uplifting House Club Mix 1 – Autumn 2002.mp3]


01 Jakatta feat. Seal – My Vision (Joey Negro Club Mix)
02 Celeste – This Is Your Life (Mount Rushmore Mix)
03 Shakedown – At Night (Kid Creme Funksta Mix)
04 Mojolators – Drifting To The Music (DJ River Edit)
05 King Unique ft. Faye – Love Is What You Need (Look Ahead) (Knee Deep Classic Club Mix)
06 Onephatdeeva – In And Out of My Life
07 Jamiroquai – You Give Me Something (King Unique Mix)
08 Dubtribe Sound System – Do It Now (DJ River Edit)
09 Lo Motion – Give Me Your Soul (DJ River Edit)
10 Mousse T. – Horny
11 Todd Terry – H2O/Satisfied (Take Me Higher)
12 Safri Duo – Baya Baya (DJ River Edit)
13 Madonna – Die Another Day (Dirty Vegas Main Mix)

About the Contributor


Copyright Salacious Media 2008-2015. All rights reserved. | made with love by Just Dream